Purcell, Jean-Patrice Brosse - Werke Für Cembalo

Patrice Brosse - Werke Für Cembalo
Label: EMI Electrola GmbH ‎– 1C 151-14 181 Q
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Quadraphonic, Gatefold
Country: Germany
Date of released: 1977
Category: Classical
Style: Baroque


Acht Suiten Für Cembalo
A1 Nr.1 G-dur ; Prelude - Almand - Corant - Minuet
A2 Nr. 2 g-moll; Prelude - Almand - Corant - Saraband
A3 Nr. G-dur; Prelude - Almand - Corant
A4 Nr. 4 a-moll; Prelude - Almand - Corant - Saraband
B1 Nr. 5 C-dur; Prelude - Almand - Corant - Saraband
B2 Nr. 6 D-dur; Prelude - Almand - Hornpipe
B3 Nr. 7 d-moll: Almand (Bell-Barr) - Corant - Hornpipe
B4 Nr. 8 F-dur; Prelude - Almand - Corant - Minuet
Stücke Für Cembalo
C1 Round O, Z.684 "Abdelazer"
C2 Rigadoon Z.227
C3 Ground Z.222 "Crown The Altar"
C4 Air Z.676 "The Double Dealer"
C5 Air (Minuet) Z.696/2
C6 Borry Z.219/2
C7 Hornpipe Z.683 "Abdelazer"
Thirteen Lessons, Second Part Of "Musicks's Handmaid"
C8 Song Tune Z.694 "Ah How Pleasant Tis To Love"
C9 March Z.647
C10 A Song Tune Z.647 "Sylvia, Now Your Scorn Give Over"
C11 March Z.648
C12 New Minuet Z.689
C13 Minuet Z.649
C14 A Minuet Z.650
C15 A New Scotch Tune Z.655
C16 A New Ground Z.682 "Welcome To All The Pleasures"
C17 A New Irish Tune (Liliburlero) Z.646
C18 Rigadoon Z.653
C19 Sefauchi's Far(e)well Z.656
C20 Minuet Z.688 "Raise The Voice"
Stücke Für Cembalo
D1 Overture, Air And Jig
D2 Overture "Virtuous Wife"
D3 Air "Abdelazer"
D4 Jig (Morgan Zugeschrieben)
D5 Chaconne Z.680 "Timon Of Athens"
D6 Jig Z.686 "Abdelazer"
D7 Canary Z.677 "The Indian Queen"
D8 Jig Z.223
D9 Prelude (Suit Of Lessons Z.665)
D10 Ground Z.222 "Crown The Altar"
D11 Jig (Suit Of Lessons Z.665)
D12 Saraband (With Division) Z.654
D13 Ground Z.221
D14 Air Z.641
D15 Ground In Gamut Z.645
D16 Hornpipe Z.685 "The Old Bachelor"
D17 Minuet Z.651


  • Composed By – Purcell*
  • Engineer – Paul Vavasseur
  • Harpsichord – Jean-Patrice Brosse
  • Producer – Eric Macleod

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Label Code): LC 0233