Carly Paradis - Hearts To Symphony

Carly Paradis
Hearts To Symphony
Label: Muted Piano Records ‎– MUTEDPIANO01
Type: Vinyl, LP, Green
Country: UK
Date of released: 08 Apr 2014
Category: Rock, Pop, Classical, Folk, World, & Country


A1 Muted Piano (All Of This For You) 5:15
A2 The Hope Of A Favourable Outcome 4:32
A3 Cage On The Beach 6:02
A4 Sonus 4:59
A5 Dex 5:10
B1 Down In The City 6:30
B2 7.83 Hz 4:22
B3 All For None 3:32
B4 Hearts To Symphony 5:02
B5 Nipohc 5:09
B6 Don't Follow Me 4:09

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Carly Paradis


  • Acoustic Guitar – Kevan Gallagher
  • Bass Guitar – Cedric Lemoyne
  • Choir – Voxcetera
  • Mixed By – Satoshi Noguchi
  • Strings & Bass – The Budapest Film Orchestra


Carly’s music is possessed with an ability to constantly surprise, as it sweeps between crushing simplicity (‘cage on the beach’) to anthemic (t’he hope of a favourable outcome’), & from an angry mob of strings (‘dex’) to a swell of brass (‘down in the city’). it's an album that refuses to engage the autopilot. it's a spectacularly ambitious, 100% independent 'bedroom' album with a live cast of dozens, flitting from cinematic to scary, from heartfelt to head melt, & from catchy to crestfallen.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5060376920000

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Carly Paradis Hearts To Symphony ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Not On Label none UK 2013