The Bouncing Souls - The Gold Record

The Bouncing Souls
The Gold Record
Label: Chunksaah Records ‎– none
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Picture Disc
Country: US
Date of released: 2006
Category: Rock
Style: Punk

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Gold Song 3:16
A2 So Jersey 4:01
A3 Sounds Of The City 2:42
A4 The Pizza Song 3:43
A5 Sarah Saturday 3:46
A6 Better Things
Written-By – Ray Davies
B1 The Messenger 4:20
B2 Lean On Sheena
Written-By – Joe Gittleman
B3 Letter From Iraq
Music By – The Bouncing SoulsWords By – Garett Reppenhagen
B4 The New Thing 3:11
B5 Midnight Mile 2:52
B6 For All The Unheard 6:49

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Precision Mastering
  • Published By – Lando Hour Publishing
  • Published By – Now You Fleas Music
  • Published By – Sony/ATV Tunes LLC
  • Recorded At – Sound City Studios
  • Recorded At – Regime Studios


  • Backing Vocals – Brett Gurewitz (tracks: A2, B6), Chuck Ragan (tracks: A2, B6), Jeff Abarta (tracks: A2, B6), Johnny Madcap (tracks: A2, B6), Ted Hutt (tracks: A2, B6)
  • Bass, Vocals, Artwork, Photography, Layout – Bryan Kienlen
  • Drums – Michael McDermott
  • Engineer – Ryan Mall
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Pete Martinez
  • Guitar, Vocals – Pete Steinkopf
  • Keyboards, Accordion – Rami Jaffee
  • Layout – Zak Kaplan
  • Mastered By – Tom Baker
  • Photography – Shanti
  • Producer – Ted Hutt
  • Trumpet – Andy Duncan
  • Vocals, Harmonica – Greg Attonito
  • Written-By – The Bouncing Souls (tracks: A1 to A5, B1, B3 to B6)


Recorded at Sound City Studios - Van Nuys, CA & Regime Studios - North Hollywood, CA.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
86808-2 The Bouncing Souls The Gold Record ‎(CD, Album) Epitaph 86808-2 US 2006
6808-2 The Bouncing Souls The Gold Record ‎(CD, Album, Enh) Epitaph 6808-2 Europe 2006
CAR027 The Bouncing Souls The Gold Record ‎(LP, Ltd, RE, Yel) Chunksaah Records CAR027 US 2017
CAR027 Bouncing Souls* The Gold Record ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Blu) Chunksaah Records CAR027 US 2015
CAR027 The Bouncing Souls The Gold Record ‎(LP, Album, Gol) Chunksaah Records CAR027 US 2006