Freddie Roulette - Sweet Funky Steel

Freddie Roulette
Sweet Funky Steel
Label: Janus Records ‎– JLS 3053
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released:
Category: Rock, Funk / Soul
Style: Folk Rock, Funk


A1 Smoked Fish 2:55
A2 Joaquin 3:55
A3 Del Conto Shuffle 5:10
A4 Cause And Effect 4:15
B1 Mr. Roulette 3:15
B2 Million Dollar Feeling 3:34
B3 Springtime 4:07
B4 Alleluia 4:30

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – GRT Corporation


  • Bass, Acoustic Guitar – Victor Conte
  • Design, Photography By – Neil Terk
  • Drums – Lonnie Castille (tracks: A4, B1, B4), Paul Lagos (tracks: A1 to A3, B2, B3)
  • Guitar – Bruce Conte (tracks: B4), Coleman Head (tracks: A1 to A3, B2, B3), Randy Resnick (tracks: A4, B1)
  • Guitar [Solo] – Harvey Mandel (tracks: A3)
  • Mixed By – Fred Breitberg
  • Producer – Harvey Mandel
  • Recorded By – Baker Bigsby
  • Saxophone – Richard Aplanap* (tracks: A2, B4)
  • Steel Guitar – Freddie Roulette
  • Violin – Don "Sugarcaine" Harris* (tracks: A4, B1)


Recorded at the Village Recorder, Los Angeles, California

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JLS 3053 Freddie Roulette Sweet Funky Steel ‎(LP, Album) Janus Records JLS 3053 US 1973
JLS 3053 Freddie Roulette Sweet Funky Steel ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Janus Records JLS 3053 US 1973